3208 chip

Here is all the tutorials, FAQ and support for RetroStone
Post Reply
Braincell
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 29 Sep 2018 10:52

3208 chip

Post by Braincell » Wed 7 Nov 2018 09:56

I have successfully added a 3208 chip ..... how is it accessed for the battery level ?????

Lee

User avatar
Admin
Administrateur du site
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat 10 Dec 2016 13:12

Re: 3208 chip

Post by Admin » Wed 14 Nov 2018 17:22

Awesome!
Have you added a joystick too?

The battery voltage is on Channel 2 of the MCP3208.

To read the voltage with SPI you'll need to write a code. See this tutorial might help :
http://codelectron.com/how-to-setup-2-a ... e-pi-zero/

Please share the results of your tests :)

(Sorry for late reply)

Braincell
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 29 Sep 2018 10:52

Re: 3208 chip

Post by Braincell » Wed 14 Nov 2018 21:58

I didn't add the joystick but I did add the extra 2 buttons which makes a huge positive difference to snes games...... :)

Post Reply