Ps1 and N64 on retrostone 2

Here is all the tutorials, FAQ and support for RetroStone
Post Reply
Krempo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 4 Feb 2020 07:09

Ps1 and N64 on retrostone 2

Post by Krempo » Wed 5 Feb 2020 20:15

Cant get any of my ps1 or N64 roms to play on my retrostone 2.
Any suggestions?

Mayday10
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu 30 Aug 2018 02:17

Re: Ps1 and N64 on retrostone 2

Post by Mayday10 » Fri 7 Feb 2020 00:10

Bios files maybe.

For ps1, you should have unzipped files in there. Make sure there is a cue file. If not, its easy to make one

lpflexi
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 7 Feb 2020 13:49

Re: Ps1 and N64 on retrostone 2

Post by lpflexi » Mon 10 Feb 2020 19:49

I had some trouble getting my PS1 roms to run, until I found out that "Retrorangepi" needs the roms with ".img" extension for PS1 roms.
So I just renamed my roms from ".bin" to ".img" and it works just fine :-)

For example:
gran_turismo.bin ---> gran_turismo.img

Greets
Felix

OctavioS
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu 29 Nov 2018 20:14

Re: Ps1 and N64 on retrostone 2

Post by OctavioS » Tue 23 Jun 2020 11:38

Hi guys, please post those problems here http://retrorangepi.download/forum/foru ... php?fid=44
that link goes to the dev forum.
This forum is only for hardware issues.

Post Reply