[Question] Switching HDMI / RaspiBoy Screen

Here is all the tutorials, FAQ and support for RaspiBoy Kit
Post Reply
screech
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue 13 Dec 2016 11:17

[Question] Switching HDMI / RaspiBoy Screen

Post by screech » Wed 14 Dec 2016 11:26

Just a little question :

Can you explain how the switching between HDMI and the RaspiBoy Screen work ?

Is it full "hardware" ? or there is something "software" behind that ?

User avatar
Admin
Administrateur du site
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat 10 Dec 2016 13:12

Re: [Question] Switching HDMI / RaspiBoy Screen

Post by Admin » Sat 17 Dec 2016 20:44

It's a feature of raspberry pi. You just start the raspiboy with HDMI pluged in and image will be on TV.
With raspberry pi you can set this up, if you want HDMI output or composite output or force HDMI or... Default setting is HDMI first and if there is no HDMI connected, signal goes on composite

sliverriver
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat 9 Sep 2017 00:35

Re: [Question] Switching HDMI / RaspiBoy Screen

Post by sliverriver » Sat 9 Sep 2017 00:44

where do i set this up ?

skdenisetomlin
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 14 Oct 2018 04:33

Re: [Question] Switching HDMI / RaspiBoy Screen

Post by skdenisetomlin » Mon 15 Oct 2018 05:28

You can connect your raspberry pi to your tv through a wire or wireless HDMI splitter. There are plug and play HDMI switch available in the market. You can easily get one from Amazon. You can check a few reviews to select the best wireless HDMI before selecting one. Best of luck!! :D

Post Reply