Desktop function doesnt work

Please check here for help solving common issues.
Post Reply
skolo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 21 Jan 2020 10:40

Desktop function doesnt work

Post by skolo » Tue 21 Jan 2020 10:50

From the main menu it hangs on the system screen when you click on DESKTOP

Sakib
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed 19 Dec 2018 14:43

Re: Desktop function doesnt work

Post by Sakib » Tue 21 Jan 2020 15:38

Hi sorry about this issue.
That's a problem with new retrorangepi images. The "start"/"desktop" link is broken. He has to use "Retropie"/"retrorangepi"/"armbian desktop" link

This will be fixed in the future

skolo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 21 Jan 2020 10:40

Re: Desktop function doesnt work

Post by skolo » Wed 22 Jan 2020 10:50

I`m not sure what link are we talking about, can you show some images tutorial how to do it please?

User avatar
Admin
Administrateur du site
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat 10 Dec 2016 13:12

Re: Desktop function doesnt work

Post by Admin » Wed 22 Jan 2020 11:01

He means :
When you press "Start" in the emulationstation, if you use the Destkop link here, it does not work.
But if you go to the emulator "retropie" where other settings are located, you can open the "retrorangepi" folder, and inside there's a link to the desktop.

Alternatively you can also use a keyboard, press F4, then type "startx" press enter

Post Reply