LED Low battery always on

Please check here for help solving common issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
wackko
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun 2 Sep 2018 13:39
Location: France

LED Low battery always on

Post by wackko » Sun 2 Feb 2020 21:14

Hi,
Since I received my Retrostone 2, the low battery led is always on.
Even after a long charge, it boots led of then it lights on.

But from the prompt, I guet "100% and discharging".

The battery seems to last severals hours, but I can't figure out when it won't really have enough power...
I met another user on OrangePi Club forum that seems to have the same issue ?
http://orangepi.club/showthread.php?tid ... 33#pid9033

iori54
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue 9 Oct 2018 11:57
Location: Oloron sainte marie

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by iori54 » Mon 3 Feb 2020 07:30

I have the same problem on my rs2

Marco Verhoeven
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed 22 Jan 2020 09:58

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by Marco Verhoeven » Mon 3 Feb 2020 14:38

Same here. I find it very confusing these light. Would have been nice if the low battery one had been red. But now it’s just on.

thkrmr
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 1 Feb 2020 23:29

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by thkrmr » Mon 3 Feb 2020 17:15

I didn't even realize it was the low battery light, it's always on.. confusing.

Pagawan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 24 Aug 2018 12:44

Charging Led

Post by Pagawan » Tue 4 Feb 2020 08:27

Got my Rs2 few dans ago, and it seems to work quite fine.

I have still a question, but I don't know if it's an hardware or software stuff: Is the "Charging" LED supposed to turn off when the Rs2 is fully charged? If not, is there a way to know when I can unplug the console?

Also, is it normal that when I plug the cable, the Rs2 turns On automaticaly?

Thanks

User avatar
Admin
Administrateur du site
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat 10 Dec 2016 13:12

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by Admin » Wed 5 Feb 2020 11:11

Yes currently the LED support is not working well. We need to work on this.

MedioPollo30
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 7 Apr 2020 21:57

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by MedioPollo30 » Tue 7 Apr 2020 22:13

Same here.

I've opened a tickek on January, but someone closed It.

LED always on and less than 2 hours of gameplay (100% to 0%)

Sakib
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed 19 Dec 2018 14:43

Re: LED Low battery always on

Post by Sakib » Wed 8 Apr 2020 10:42

Probably ticket is closed because you didnt reply for so long .. try to reply again

Post Reply