must i change my PCB V. 1.1 to 1.2 ?

Present yourself, make suggestions, tell what you think of the project, ask your general questions
Post Reply
Gigagamesguy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 16 Feb 2018 15:01

must i change my PCB V. 1.1 to 1.2 ?

Post by Gigagamesguy » Fri 2 Mar 2018 16:31

Hi

i have become a Raspiboy with the PCB 1.1.

I have read that the PCB 1.1 have some Problems.

Must i Change it to Version 1.2, yes i must pay for it.

thanks for Help.

Thomas

User avatar
Admin
Administrateur du site
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat 10 Dec 2016 13:12

Re: must i change my PCB V. 1.1 to 1.2 ?

Post by Admin » Fri 2 Mar 2018 17:16

It's not mandatory to change the PCB. The 1.1 works fine. The only down point with 1.1 is that you can't use it while charging.

Gigagamesguy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 16 Feb 2018 15:01

Re: must i change my PCB V. 1.1 to 1.2 ?

Post by Gigagamesguy » Fri 2 Mar 2018 19:15

for me not the Problem, i can wait of charging, hast the V1.2 another plus Points, for 24.- euro ist not to mouch for me to upgrade.

Post Reply